Т

RACK

Highlights

The Spartan runners posted a winning season for 1992, winning 9 and losing 8. Leading point winners for the Spartans this year were Tim Fox, Tony Simmons, Ben Gay, Leonard Gardner, and Ricardo Priester. Other members of the team earning a varsity letter were Billy Dial, James Dunn, Chris Hicks, Aaron Sidberry, Mike Silva, and Ron Tanner.

Special award winners this year: Most Valuable — Tim Fox; Coach's Award — Ben Gay; Most Improved — James Dunn.

Aaron Sidberry (shown at right) gets ready for a mighty heave at a meet held at Porter-Gaud in Charleston.







