# Cadet Awards 2001

## **Athletic Awards**

Varsity Football

Most Valuable Player: Darshan Laborde
Coach's Award: Bron Rathert
Most Improved Player: Anthony Williams
Most Valuable Offensive Lineman: Adam Hogan
Most Valuable Defensive Lineman: James Pope
Most Valuable Offensive Player: Tony Lilla
Most Valuable Defensive Player: Mark Sims
Most Valuable Offensive Back: Tim Ross
Most Valuable Defensive Back: David Brown

Varsity Basketball

Most Valuable Player: Chad Myers Coach's Award: George Tillman Most Improved Player: Peter Rooney

Baseball

Most Valuable Player: David Hudson, Peter Rooney Coach's Award: Johnny Webb Most Improved Player: Hamilton Wall E. Haines Gregg Award: Rhett Parkman

Wrestling

Most Valuable Player: John Stamm Coach's Award: Adam Berstler, Matt Gankosky Most Improved Player: Joey Schnau

Fall Soccer

Most Valuable Player: Tyler Harrill Coach's Award: All Players Most Improved Player: Geormare Neither Most Valuable Offensive Player: Justin Reid Most Valuable Defensive Player: J. D. Causey

**Spring Soccer** 

Most Valuable Player: Kris Thapoung
Coach's Award: Eric Jukna
Most Improved Player: Karl Kakadelis
Most Valuable Offensive Player: Ali Alrumaih
Most Valuable Defensive Player: James Bakker
Most Inspirational Player: Jason Kennedy
Fen Consecutive Shutouts: Tyson Young

Track and Field

Most Valuable Player: Foster Ramsey, Thez Robinson Most Improved Player: Damien Prince Manager's Award: R. B. Johnson

Golf

Most Valuable Player: Rivers Killen Zoach's Award: Joey Jones Most Improved Player: Colin Buchanan

Tennis

Most Valuable Player: Aaron Chapman Coach's Award: Graham Burch Most Improved Player: Francis Aull

Cross-country

Most Valuable Runner: Perry Eubank Coach's Award: Eric Jukna, Billy Orris Special Team Captain Award: Jonathan Kaylor

Rifle Team

Most Valuable Rifleman: Tao Jiang Coach's Award: Joseph Michaud Most Improved Rifleman: Milford Foreman 3. Haines Gregg Award: Brenton Tipton

**Drill Team** 

Most Valuable Member: Robert McGuirt Coach's Award: William Doar Most Improved Member: Jason Martin

Junior Varsity Football

Most Valuable Offensive Player: Maurice Hoover Chuck Poteet

Most Valuable Defensive Player: David Seigler Coach's Award: Jesse Callaghan Most Improved Player: Tyson Young

Junior Varsity Basketball

Most Valuable Offensive Player: Tyler Harrill Most Valuable Defensive Player: Dana Gleason Coach's Award: Colby Burnette Most Improved Player: Freddie Manning Junior High Football

Most Valuable Player: Nelson Quinones Coach's Award: Morgan Olufsen, Robert Sjodin Most Improved Player: Erik Healy

Bowling

Most Valuable Player: Brian Root Coach's Award: Jeff Wilson Most Improved Player: David Pritchett

Lacrosse

Most Valuable Offensive Player: Ryan McDonald Most Valuable Defensive Player: Collin Higgins Coach's Award: Helgi Olafson Most Improved Player: Matt Amendola

Color Guard

Most Valuable Member: Matt McCall Coach's Award: Daniel Benton Most Improved Member: Chad Myers

# **Academic Awards**

Rotary Club Scholarship: Rivers Killen
DAR Good Citizenship Award: Rivers Killen
Junior Leadership 2000-2001: DW Benton, RL
Boschetti, JT Stamm, JW Wilson
Junior Leadership 2001-2002: FM Aull, CB
Buchanan, RP Collins, TG Harrill, CW Schofield
John Philip Sousa Award: Adam Hogan
E. Haines Gregg Award, Music: Jordan Langley
Most Valuable Player, Music: Jonathan Kaylor
Band Director's Award: Adam Byerly

#### **Gold Stars**

FM Aull, JF Bakker, TE Baucom, CN Baughman, DW Benton, HN Birnbrich, WK Blackburn, BS Boggs, MT Boland, DA Bruce, JC Bruce, CB Buchanan, CS Burnette, AS Byerly, KP Cahoon, JP Callaghan, WJ Carver, JD Causey, JM Chandler, JD Chapman, CC Charping, WP Charping, RP Collins, WI Coltharp III, JD Denman, JF Deyton, WC Doar III, CT Ehrke, PH Eubank, GR Euler, MR Exum, DL Forshaw, MJ Gankosky, MG Gebelein, MC Hamilton, BT Hancock, AB Hanlon, WP Hardy, NS Harley, DA Harper, TG Harrill, JD Harris, CM Hayes, EJ Healy, AS Hemphill, CE Hewitt, CM Higgins, PJ Hoadwonic, KJ Hobson, AD Hogan, ML Hoover, RE Huffman, GA Hughes, DA Hurt, T Jiang, RB Johnson, ST Jones, KM Kakadelis, JA Kaylor, WR Killen, WO Kirker, DN Laborde, BM Landers, J Langley, LO Lott, DA Lowe, SV Lukose, CE Martin, RL McCants, JD McCourt, JR McDonald, RJ McDonald, SP McDonald, CS McKean, GFT McMullan III, RD Michael, Jr., SMS Milana, BA Miller, MJ Miller, RA Moore, WJ Muller, CJ Myers, ZR NeSmith, AW Niemeyer, HS Olafson, ML Olufsen, WK Orris, Jr., TS Pressley, TA Price, BT Pye, NM Quinones, KS Rajan, FA Ramsey, RL Riner, TT Robinson, PP Rooney, JE Rosa, MD Scaglione, LC Scholl, WB Scott, DL Seigler, EB Sheldon, JA Sidiqi, WC Sikes, DO Spencer, CE Stamey, JT Stamm, RT Stanley, Jr., BN Streett, DP Stuard, JL Summers, RW Summers, JV Suttoni, CB Taylor, RG Terry III, KE Thapoung, AH Thomas, BB Tipton, AJI Tossey, JJ Tufo, Jr., BJ Voss, NA Wagner, SB Walker, DH Wall, TJ Watson, MJ Webb II, MA Wharton, CE Whitman, JW Wilson, JD Wooten, BP Yountz, SR Zimmerman

### **Highest Class Averages**

12th Grade: Rivers Killen
John Stamm
Tao Jiang
11th Grade: Tyler Harrill
10th Grade: Travis Baucum
9th Grade: Jacob Suttoni
8th Grade: William Orris, Jr.
7th Grade: Jonathan Bruce

# Military Awards

James F. Risher Award: JT Hansen

General Douglas MacArthur Award: RL Boschetti

Commandant's Award: JR McDonald

Superior Cadet Awards:
LET I: TG Harrill
LET II: BR Williams
LET III: CW Schofield
LET IV: JL Summers

Daughters of the American Revolution Award: MH McCall

Sons of the American Revolution Award: CB Buchanan

Veterans of Foreign Wars Award: WR Killen

Military Order of the World Wars: AD Hogan

National Sojournes Award: PH Eubank

Order of the Daedalion: TJ Watson

American Legion Awards: Military - JT Hansen II, Scholastic - JE Rosa, Good Citizenship and Leadership - DW Benton, CS Burnette, JA Jeffcoat

United States Army Recruiting Command Award: AD Zapf

Retired Officers Association Award: WI Coltharp, BJ Root

Reserve Officers Association Award: MJ Webb II

Association of the United States Army Award:

JROTC I: WK Blackburn
JROTC II: DL Seigler
JROTC III: JW Wilson
JROTC IV: JW Michaud

Ancient and Accepted Scottish Rite Award: MC Hamilton

United States Marine Corps League Award: AS Byerly

Order of the Purple Heart Award: NS Harley

Best Drilled Cadet: RL Riner, DL Seigler

The West Point Leadership Award: RL Boschetti