Varsity Football

State Champs



The Spartans block the punt.



 $_{68}\!\mathrm{Matt}$ Repass going for the touchdown on fourth and long.

The 2008 football season was special. The Spartans went 10-0 and won the CIAA State Championship. One key for success was a core group of returning players at talented newcomers. The chemistry of this team was outstanding. The players really enjoyed being around or another. The team worked hard all season and was rewarded for their efforts. The Spartans' attitude on gam day was "Refuse To Lose." The team won two games in the last plays of the games. The 2008 team also set 17 school records - nine on offense and eight on defense.

Outstanding performers on this year's squads include: Jordan Ilbrink, Matt Repass, Cliff Stevenson Aaron Ross, Apollo Pegues, Grady Ditumona, David Ford, Austin Baker, Eric Otokawa, and Brodric Dixon



Jordan Ilbrink has his back against tacklers as David For looks to take advantage of a hole in the defensive line.