<u>Academic Awards</u> Band Director's Award: David Vargo E. Haines Gregg Award: Stefon Aaron Bost Improved Player: Eugene Dumka Band Certificate of Achievement: Johnathan Leach John Phillip SOUSA Award: Michael Suggs Junior Leadership: Kurosh Baddii-Flores, Daylen Clark, Leo Eckhardt, Jack Furlow, Nick Martin, Yohann Offredo **Highest Class Averages** 12: Jake Dean; 11: Jack Furlow; 10: Nicolo Pucciarelli; 9: Kendal Kreide; 8: Tobin Dreisbach; 7: Chris Howes Military Awards General Douglas MacArthur Award: Christopher Jacob Dean West Point Leadership Award: Jack Furlow Daughters of the American Revolution Award: Sebastien Offredo, Alexander Ranft Sons of the American Revolution Award: Austin Martin The Veterans of Foreign Wars Award: Adam Dupzyk, Zachary Irtenkauf Commandant's Award: Michael Suggs The CMA Cadet of the Year: Nicolo Pucciarelli Cadets of the Semester: 1st Semester: Nicolo Pucciarelli; 2nd Semester: John Furlow **JROTC** Superior Cadet Award: Grant Johnson, B Co. LET I: LET II: LET III: Paul Sinadinos, C Co. James Blair, D Co. LET III: Nauj Montenegro, A Co. LET IV: Bailey Ezell, B/S Co. CSM Martain Award: Pavel Zolotarev Jacob Epps Aaron Cann A Co. A Co. B/S Co Ryan Palumbo B/S Co. Jake Grossman B Co. Matthew Rush B Co. Lucas Dyson Mason Van Loan B Co. C Co. C Co. Vijay Aysola Matthew Weaver D Co. William Robinson D Co. D Co. Sun Shan Aaron Batalka D Co. The Order of the Daedalion: Nathan Grantham The National Sojourners Award: John Ferguson, Jr. The American Legion Awards: Silver: Carson Klaas, Nicholas Martin Bronze: Aaron Cann, Charles Fields, Sean McDermott, Jaydon Shearn, William Wisenburg The Military Order of the World Wars Awards: Kevin Phillips United States Army Recruiting Command Award: Andrew Miller U.S Army Reserve National Scholar/Athlete Award: John Beasley The Association of the U.S. Army Award: Daylen Clark Order of the Purple Heart: JaVaughn White Military Officers Association of America Award: Logan Edgecomb, Joseph Degenhart Marine Corps League Award: Clay Pflaging; Sean Orcutt Ancient and Accepted Scottish Rite Award: George Chestnut Grand Lodge of Ancient Free Masons of S.C. Award: Yohann Offredo VFW Ladies Auxiliary Patriot's Pen Award: Nicholas Wilson VFW Voice of Democracy Award: Jack Furlow Camden Rotary Club Scholarship: Alexander Ranft; Sebastian Offredo Most Improved Cadet Award: Company: Jack Davern В Company: Kolton Buxton Company: Gabriel Graff Company: Dylan Schluter C D B/S Company: Eugene Dumka Cadet Challenge Medals:

Offredo; 10<sup>th</sup> - Remington Mitchell; Grade – Yohann Offredo; 10<sup>th</sup> - Remington Mitchell; Grade 9<sup>th</sup> -- Colby Frederick; 8<sup>th</sup> Grade – Torsten Hemlin; 7<sup>th</sup> Grade – Javan Arbuckle

## CMA Awards 2016-2017

**Best Individual Drill Award:** 1st Place - Benjamin Moore, B Co. 2nd Place - Michael Suggs, A Co. 3rd Place - Christian Perpignand, A Co. **Regional History Day Awards** Junior Group: Justin Davidson, Torsten Hemlin, Timothy Napier, Nicholas Wilson Senior Group Performance: George Chestnut, Jack Furlow, Nick Furlow, Sebastien Offredo, Ian Walter Senior Individual Website: Everett Davis National History Day State Award: Justin Davidson, Torsten Hemlin, Timothy Napier, Nicholas Wilson LTC Sonny Brown Yearbook Award: Gold: Sebastien Offredo; Silver: Jack Furlow **Athletic Awards** Varsity Football Most Valuable Player: Mason Van Loan Most Valuable Offensive Lineman: George Chestnut Most Valuable Defensive Back: Javaughn White Special Teams Award: Jayden Shearn Most Improved: Jack Ferguson Coaches Award: Colby Johnson, Robert Shields Practice Player of the Year: Grant Johnson **Junior Varsity Football** Most Valuable Player: Stefon Aaron Most Valuable Offense: Josh Sims Most Valuable Defense: Justin Wilson Most Valuable Lineman: Davis Long Coaches Award: James Oribhabor Varsity Basketball Senior Spartans 2016-2017: Bryce Fleming Mark Jackson Andrew Miller, Captain Aaron Pratt Hans Vandenberg Junior Varsity Basketball Scoring Leader: Daniel Carter Coaches Award: Sirr Green, Grant Johnson Junior High Basketball Most Valuable Offense: Sam Lawing Most Valuable Defense: Craig Comrie Coaches Award: Joel Underwood Most Improved: Cameron Cowdrey Varsity Baseball Most Valuable Offense: Jacob Rathbun Most Valuable Pitcher: Ned Gilleland Most Valuable Defense: Karson Stewart, Woodson Alexander Coaches Award: Mason Van Loan E. Haines Gregg Award: Kevin Phillips JV Baseball MV Offense: James Oribhabor MV Pitcher: Cameron Cowdrey MV Defense: Graham England Coaches Award: Marcus Daniels Most Improved: Davis Long Varsity Soccer Most Valuable Player: Jack Ferguson Most Valuable Offense: Kyle Rhodes Most Valuable Defense: Ryan Harris Most Improved: Amadou Diabate Coaches Award: Rodrigo Villalobos

Junior Varsity Soccer: Most Valuable Player: Joel Underwood Most Valuable Offense: Daniel Buerkl Most Valuable Defense: Stefon Aaron Most Improved Award: Nick Furlow Coaches Award: Michael Arrindell **Rifle Team** Most Valuable Shooter: Xiaori Liang Most Improved: Christian Sanchez Coaches Award: Luke Collins Lacrosse Most Valuable Player: Henry Curran Most Valuable Offense: Robert Shields Most Valuable Defense: Hans Vandenberg Most Improved: Liam McNulty Spartan Award: Sean Orcutt **Cross-Country** MVP: Nick Fields Gazelle Award: Kendal Kreide Hustle Award: Mikael Barker, Nicolo Pucciarelli One Heartbeat Award: Mitchell Wiesmore Coaches Award: Alex Beasley, Jake Dean, Sebastien Offredo Golf MVP: Chandler Baker Most Improved: Greyson Hough Coaches Award: Matthew Rush Tennis MVP: James Covington Spartan Award: McMillan Abernathy Most Improved: Jack Harrison Coaches Award: Andrew Levine **Blackjacks Drill Team** Most Valuable Team Member: John Branch Most Improved Duet: Michael Arrindale, Jacob B. Edwards Coaches Award: Benjamin D. Moore Most Proficient Exhibition Member: Brandon J. Vancosky Most Proficient Regulation Member: Anthony J. Brown: Blackjack Gold Achievement Award: Mitchell Wiesmore, William Wisenburg, Jacob Edwards Wrestling Best Wrestling Record: Nick Coates Spartan Award: Jaydon Shearn Most Improved: Andrei Isaak-Sap Coaches Award: Shane O'Connor, George Chestnut **Track and Field** Most Valuable Player: Josh Sims Coaches Award: Jake Dean, Yohann Offredo **Company Competition** Best Intramural: C Company Best Drill Award: A Company Best Athletics Award: D Company Best Academics Award: B/S Company Best Spirit Award: B Company Honor Company Award: B/S Company Scholar Athlete: Christopher Jake Dean Athletes of the Year: George Chestnut and Wesley Jackson 2017 Salutatorian: Alex Stephen Ranft 2017 Valedictorian: Christopher Jacob Dean James F. Risher Award: Michael A. Suggs