

## CMA AWARDS 2017-2018

Academic Awards

Band Director's Award: William Robinson E. Haines Gregg Award: Alejandro Lescano Most Improved Player: Landon Stillitano Band Certificate of Achievement: Kurosh Badii: Jonathan Leach: Daniel O'Connor John Phillip SOUSA Award: Dorian Melinsky

Junior Leadership: Niles Leach, Nicolo Pucciarelli, Rodrigo Villalobos, Deven Mckee, Grant Johnson, Jackson Lewis **Highest Class Averages** 

12: Andrew Levine; 11: Jackson Lewis; 10: Nicholas Furlow: 9: Jonathan Tiahiadi: 8: Luke Cresswell; 7: Quentin Parish

Military Awards

General Douglas MacArthur Award: Yohann Offredo

West Point Leadership Award: Nicolo Pucciarelli

Daughters of the American Revolution Award: Matthew Rush

Daughters of the American Revolution Youth Citizenship Award: Josiah Fredricks Daughters of the American Revolution Good Citizen Certificate:

Yohann Offredo

Daughters of the American Revolution Scholarships: William Larsen: John Furlow John D. Kennedy United Daughters of the Confederacy Chapter Award: Christoff Verderber

Sons of the American Revolution Award: John Furlow

The Veterans of Foreign Wars Award: Amadou Diabate: William Larsen Commandant's Award: Matthew Rush The CMA Cadet of the Year: Jackson Lewis

Cadets of the Semester: 1st Semester: Aubrey Kendrick

2nd Semester: Jackson Lewis

JROTC Superior Cadet Award:

LET I: Zachariah Yucis - A Co. Dylan Leopold - C Co. LET II:

LET III: John Branch, Jr. - D Co. LET III: Ryan Seier - B Co.

LET IV: Mikael Barker - B/S Co.

A Co.

**CSM Martain Award:** 

Jordan McCurrach D Co. Christopher Espinosa

Gregory Volcy A Co. Parker Miethbauer B Co.

Chin Wu B Co Alexander McGlone B Co.

Mikael Barker B/S Co. Grant Finnie C Co

Elliott Madden C Co. The Order of the Daedalion: Jake

Grossman The National Sojourners Award: Carson

The American Legion Awards: Gold: Edward Benitez; JaVaughn White

Bronze: Jonathan Leach; Grant Johnson; Nicholas Martin; James Blair; Tianjun Wang The Military Order of the World Wars

Awards: Daylen Clark United States Army Recruiting Command

Award: Doudou Zhang

Army JROTC Scholarship: John Furlow; William Larsen; Elliot Madden

Order of the Purple Heart: William Murphy Purple Heart Scholarship: Brandon Harbaugh

Military Officers Association of America

Award: Christian Sanchez Marine Corps League Award: Nicholas

Ancient and Accepted Scottish Rite Award: Kolton Buxton

Grand Lodge of Ancient Free Masons of S.C. Award: Chad Palmer

VFW Auxiliary Patriot's Pen Award: Luke Cresswell: Donavan Lee Camden Rotary Club Scholarship: William Larsen

Most Improved Cadet Award:

Company: Jonathan Frost Company: Aubrey Kendrick, IV

Company: William Smith C D Company: Clarence Young

B/S Company: Peyden Su

Cadet Challenge Medals:

12th Grade - Yohann Offredo; 11th Grade -Maxwell Herrick; 10<sup>th</sup> - Khai Tyson; Grade 9th - Ryan Seier; 8th Grade - Alex Renken; 7th Grade - Quentin Parish

Best Individual Drill Award:

1st Place - William Murphy 2nd Place - Remington Mitchell

3rd Place - . Gregory Volcy/Andrew

Blackjack Achievement Award: Christian Sanchez

Regional History Day Awards

Junior Group: Colin Clay, David Fliehr, Jordan Hastings, Dylan Rotker, Jacob Cresswell

Junior Individual Documentary: Luke Cresswell

Senior Group Performance: (2nd Place): John Birner, Nick Wilson, Nick Yearack, Peyden Su; (3rd Place): Justin Hall, Thomas Mills, Wyatt Hart, Aubrey Kendrick, Garrett Koethke

LTC Sonny Brown Yearbook Award: Editor: Jack Furlow; Co-Staff Awards:

Devan McKee & Leo Eckhardt Athletic Awards

Varsity Football

Most Valuable Player: Woodson Alexande Most Valuable Offense: James Sampson Most Valuable Offensive Lineman: Riley Cunningham

Most Valuable Defense: Elliott Madden Most Valuable Defensive Back: JaVaughn

Special Teams Award: Kyle Rhodes Most Improved: Liam McNulty Spartan Award: Nick Montgomery Practice Player of the Year: Brian Delucca Junior Varsity Football

Most Valuable Player: Cole Price Most Valuable Offense:CJ Comrie Most Valuable Offensive Lineman: Jalen

Dawkins Most Valuable Defense: Will Ince

Most Valuable Defensive Lineman: Garhett Koethke

Most Improved: Tobin Dreisbach Coaches Award: Thomas Mills

Practice Player of the Year: Cody Mathieu

Varsity Basketball

Senior Spartans 2017-2018

Russell Adu Kemanyi Nix

JaVaughn White Junior Varsity Basketball

Most Valuable Player: Jalen Dawkins

MV Offense: Dylan McCurdy Most Improved: Sirr Greene

Spartan Award: James Oribhabor, Ja'marien Taylor-Jones

Hustle Award: Sam Lawing Junior High Basketball

Most Valuable Offense: Zane Nicholson Most Valuable Defense: Ryan Buchinger Coaches Award: Corbin Whitney, Jake

Most Improved: Jovan Arbuckle

Varsity Baseball

Most Valuable Offense: Brett McEwen Most Valuable Pitcher: Kruz Bednar Most Valuable Defense: Thomas Mills Coaches Award: Hunter Gross

E. Haines Gregg Award: Jackson Lewis Most Improved: Davis Long JV Baseball

Most Valuable Offense: Jake Jordan Sullivan

Most Valuable Pitcher: Drake Dickemann Most Valuable Defense: Donovan Dolan Coaches Award: Kyler McCaskill

Most Improved: Jonathan Leach Varsity Soccer

Most Valuable Player: Rodrigo Villalobos Most Valuable Offense: Kyle Rhodes Most Valuable Defense: Parker Miethbauer

Most Improved: Sam Lawing Coaches Award: Aiden Haase Junior Varsity Soccer:

Most Valuable Offense: Sam Forslid Most Valuable Defense: Kobe Grant Most Improved Award: Corbin Whitney Coaches Award: Jackson Campbell

Rifle Team

Most Valuable Shooter: Sam Sun Most Improved: Chris Espinosa Spartan Award: Sayanaa Dashzeveg

Lacrosse

Most Valuable Player: Henry Curran Most Valuable Offense: Michael Hanlon Most Valuable Defense: Landon Stillitano

Most Improved: Imani Bowie Spartan Award: Jonathan Frost Spirit Award: Nicholas Montgomery

Cross-Country MVP: Sam Lawing

Gazelle Award: Jack Furlow

Hustle Award: Jackson Campbell, Yohann

One Heartbeat Award: Mikael Barker Coaches Award: Nicolo Puccarelli:

AustinKing, Philip Dine Golf

MVP: Zane Nicholson

Most Improved: Brandon Hollingsworth Coaches Award: Shane Smithwick

Tennis

MVP: Alex Tapper

Spartan Award: Andrew Levine Most Improved: Eric McNicoll Sportsmanship Award: Justin Davidson Coaches Award: Daniel O'Connor

Blackjacks Drill Team

Most Valuable Team Member: Carson Klaas Most Improved Exhibition Drill: Jon Krenek

Most Improved Regulation Drill: Christian Sanchez

Most Improved: Michael Arrindell Coaches Award: Patrick Brooks

Most Proficient Exhibition Drill: John Branch Most Proficient Regulation Drill: Ian Walter Wrestling

Best Wrestling Record: Andrei Issak-Sap

Spartan Award: Nicholas Coates Most Improved: John Dagrin Coaches Award: Mikael Barker

Track and Field

Most Valuable Player: Yohann Offredo MVP Field Events: Judson Dekle Coaches Award: Mikael Barker

**Company Competition** Best Intramurals: B/S Company

Best Drill Award: B Company Best Athletics Award: C Company Best Academics Award: D Company Best Spirit Award: A Company

Honor Company Award: B/S Company Scholar Athlete: Yohann Offredo Athlete of the Year: Nick Montgomery 2018 Salutatorian: William Larsen

2018 Valedictorian: Andrew Levin James F. Risher Award: Matthew Rush