The first things we did after arriving here, Sept. 21st 1921, was to elect our class officers. The following were elected: President, E. D. Law, Jr.; Vice-President, Claude E. McLeod; Secretary, H. B. Spell; Terasurer, Rudolph Bozard; Historian, Ralph A. Durham; Poet, Thaddeus Inabinett; and prophet Leonard Arant. This year our class led in all the school activities, including scholarship and deportment, while in athletics up until the time the annual goes to press, we've more than done our part. The following members of our class were awarded block letters for football: Milton Hawes, Joe Cantey, and Ben K. Summersett, while Jake Smith and Ralph Rurham were awarded stars. In the mattter of class championships we won second place, the sophomores having beat us by the small score of 58 to 0. We did beat our next years seniors. The juniors, much to their disappointment and surprise. At the time our annual goes to press our baseball team has not yet been picked, but we are sure to have a goodly number of representatives on it, as we still have in our class two members of our last years champion team, C. E. McLeod and Marvin Mishoe. In the Literary Societies eight of the nine President and Secretary and Treasurer of the student body are mmebers of our class; all the officers of the Y. M. C. A., and eight of the eleven cadet officers on the campus, among whom is our Cadet Major, E. K. Goethe. To name all the honors held by members of our senior class would be impossible, so we will stop with honors, by again saying we were the leaders on the campus in everything. It fills our hearts with sadness to think of leaving dear old Carlisle for it has meant-much to all of us; but we leave making this promise to our school. "We will alway\* stand for Carlisle, no matter what the circumstances may be or where we are.

PALMETTO-22

-Ralph A. Durham, Historian '22.



SCHOOL