

Row One: B. Holtmann, L. Dembeck, N. Klusmeyer, S. Naylor, S. Trojahn, A. Hanson, L. Hoyt. Row Two: P. Wolf, B. Busch, E. Engler, A. Feinstein, C. Rauscher, S. Jones, S. McCordick, S. Mueller, A. Bolton. Row Three: Miss Murphy, D. Fridley, J. Fox, C. Hughes, J. Sievers, D. Thompson, B. Tappella, M. Leontsinis, B. Barrow, M. Robinson. Row Four: J. Twiehaus, D. Markel, J. Vincent, R. Thoene, R. Hackmann, J. Johnson, D. D'Amico, J. Casey, D. Strader.

The Pioneer

Do you have worries, frustrations and ulcers? If you are looking for a place to "relax," visit the Pioneer room. Once you become entangled with the busy crew in the "mad" rush to get the paper ready for the deadline, you'll soon forget your problems and marvel at how they accomplish even the impossible.

This year marks the 20th glorious year that the Pioneer has been in existence, and during these 20 years, it has received numerous top honors from



Sandra Schrand Seventy-two



Susan Sparberg Spring Co-editors

such leading press associations as the National Scholastic Press and the Missouri Scholastic Press Associations. Latest among these awards was the "International Honor Award" from the Quill and Scroll.

The Roundup wishes to extend its congratulations to the sponsor, Miss Murphy, and her vivacious staff, who have made the pioneer such a success, and hope they have another 20 "glorious" vears.





Antony Browne Fall Co-editors

Susan Naylor