## Soccer

"Young players came through, and seasoned players like Kyle Ellerbrock led us to a very enjoyable 15-10 season," said Coach Hewitt. The Spartans played a heavy schedule against tough teams, relying on quickness and short passing to score goals. Kyle Ellerbrock was the team leader because of his goal scoring and passing ability. Kyle Markey did a great job on defense. Winning awards this season were Ryan Hughes, Most Improved; Kyle Ellerbrock, MVP; Kyle Markey, MVDP, and Matthew Calcasacco, Coach's Award.



Chris Isaacs leads the pack and pushes the ball down field.



Spartans: Lawrence Banks, Matthew Calcasacco, Isaiah Campbell Kyle Ellerbrock, Robert Epstein, Sam Geigler, Ryan Hughes, Chris Isaacs, Floyd Jacobs, John Johnson, Kyle Markey, Gjergj Millan, Shane Shockley, Andrew Smith, Cody Smith, Dane Wilson, Coach Tom Hewitt



Gjergj Millan wins the battle for the ball.



Charles Carr steals the ball from his opponent.



Dane Wilson uses fancy footwork to control the ball.



MVP Kyle Ellerbrock beats the defender and heads toward the goal.



Kyle Markey clears the ball out of danger and sends it down field.



Lawrence Banks powers the ball into scoring territory with a mighty kick.



Goalie Johnathan Mitchell blasts the ball into play.



MIP Ryan Hughes isolates the ball and gets off a kick down field.



Chris Bonnin wins the race and keeps the ball moving toward the goal.